About Sojourn Church Carlisle

Launched in 2019, Sojourn Church Carlisle is a new church, but one that already has deep roots. We are rooted in our community, committed to doing good works in the South End of Louisville and beyond. We are rooted in history, building on the legacy of Carlisle Avenue Baptist Church. And, above all, we are rooted in the gospel, looking to Jesus, our King, as we hear from his Word every time we gather.


November 21, 2021 | Week 11

Carlisle Staff

James Fields

Lead Pastor of Sojourn Church Carlisle

Rupriimo Chachei

Director of Worship

Christina Gonzalez Givan

Director of Outreach and Mercy

Tabitha Mead

Liturgy Leader

Robin Polk

Deacon of Women's Ministry

Chris Vaughn

Deacon of Next Steps

Drew Watson


Nick Weyrens

Associate Pastor of Operations & Spiritual Formation

Carlisle Deacons

James Fields

Nick Weyrens

Kaley Dempster

Ken Dempster

Christina Gonzalez Givan

Norm Hollabaugh

Noah Polk

Robin Polk

Andrea Thomas

Joe Thomas

Rebecca Vaughan

Rodney Vaughan

Chris Vaughn


Sojourn Church Carlisle
3548 Taylor Blvd
Louisville, KY 40215

P: (502) 635-7053
E: carlisle@sojournchurch.com


Related Sites

Harbor Network

Get the Sojourn App

App - iOS App - Android

Sojourn Collective 1303 S Shelby St Louisville, KY 40217 · sojourn@sojournchurch.com · (502) 635-7053